People

Management Team

Ingrid Döller-Diem, Manager

Ingrid Doeller-Diem

Responsible for the smooth operation of EQ in all respects. Efficiently coordinates both initial inquiries and complex scientific requests.
Feel free to contact Ingrid any time
Tel.: +43 / (0)1 / 47654 – 99304 or +43 / (0)676 / 451 66 64
E-mail: ingrid.doeller-diem@boku.ac.at

 

Dr. Hannes Diem, General Manager

Manages the interaction of EQ with the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences. Oversaw the establishment of EQ in 2011.
Tel.: +43 / (0)699 / 19 37 5086
E-mail: hannes.diem@boku.ac.at

 

David Neidhart, Marketing

Responsible for PR and Marketing questions.
Tel.: +43 / (0)664/4514662
E-mail: david.neidhart@boku.ac.at

 

Scientific Competence Pool

Meet our experts from the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, who will be happy to assist you. Whenever you need advice on the best performance of your rented equipment or want to jointly develop a whole experiment, our experts will be pleased to support your project.

 

Metabolomics

Prof. Stephan Hann

Prof. Stephan Hann

Expertise: Water analysis, Environmental sciences, Food analysis, Soil sciences
Methods: Mass spectrometry, Analytical chemistry, Spectroscopy

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 77186
E-mail: stephan.hann@boku.ac.at

 

Dr. Tim Causon

Dr. Tim Causon

Expertise: Separation science, Sample preparation strategies, Method Development, Ion Mobility-Mass Spectrometry
Methods: Environmental and metabolomic analysis via targeted and non-targeted approach

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 77187
E-mail: tim.causon@boku.ac.at

 

Cell Sorting

Prof. Nicole Borth


Expertise: Animal cell technology, Cell physiology
Methods: Flow cytometry, Cell sorting

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 79064
E-mail: nicole.borth@boku.ac.at

 

Proteomics

Prof. Friedrich Altmann

Prof. Friedrich Altmann

Expertise: Glycobiology, Biochemical analysis, Mass spectrometry of biomolecules, Glycoimmunology, Allergies
Methods: Liquid chromatography electrospray-mass spectrometry (LC-ESI-MS), Bottom-up proteomics, Shot-gun proteomics, Quantitative proteomics, Intact protein analysis, Glycopeptide analysis, Isomer sensible N- and O-glycan analysis, Detection of carbohydrate specific antibodies in the context of allergy diagnosis

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 77262
E-mail: friedrich.altmann@boku.ac.at

 

Sequencing

Prof. Katja Sterflinger-Gleixner

Prof. Katja Sterflinger-Gleixner

Expertise: Ecophysiology of fungi, Biology in protection of listed monuments, Molecular taxonomy of fungi and black yeasts, Mycology, Geomicrobiology, Biology in buildings, Environmental emulation
Methods: Sequencing of genomes and transcriptomes, Bioinformatic analysis, Characterization of pathogenic organisms for medical data

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 79862
E-mail: katja.sterflinger@boku.ac.at

Environmental Emulation

Christian Voitl

Christian Voitl

Expertise: Extreme Climate Chamber
Methods: Exposing microorganism to various extreme conditions (UV, temperature, ozone, …)

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 79875
E-mail: christian.voitl@boku.ac.at

 

Biomolecular Analysis

Prof. Christian Obinger

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 77273
E-mail: christian.obinger@boku.ac.at

 

Prof. Florian Rüker

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 79868
E-mail: florian.rüker@boku.ac.at

 

Metabolic Engineering

Prof. Diethard Mattanovich

DMattano_1_2014
Expertise: Recombinant protein expression in microorganisms, Metabolic engineering, Yeast genetics
Methods: Fermentation (Batch, Fed-Batch, Continuous cultivations)

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 79042
E-mail: diethard.mattanovich@boku.ac.at

 

Thermal Gravimetric Analysis

Prof. Erik Reimhult

Prof. Erik Reimhult

Expertise: Colloids, Biointerfaces, Nanomaterials and self-assembled materials, Biomedical nanoparticles, Biosensors and analysis, Biomimetic membranes
Methods: Micro- and Nano Material Analysis, Thermogravimetry Analysis and Differential Scanning Calorimetry

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 80211
E-mail: erik.reimhult@boku.ac.at

 

Preservation and Aseptic Processing

Prof. Henry Jäger

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 75233
E-mail: henry.jaeger@boku.ac.at

 

Water Analysis

Dipl-Ing. Mag. Dr. Christine Sindelar

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 81644
E-mail: christine.sindelar@boku.ac.at

 

Dipl-Ing. Dr. Petr Lichtneger

Tel.: +43 / (1) 47654 – 81607
E-mail: petr.lichtneger@boku.ac.at

 

 

 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close